Teacher Appreciation Stitch Fix Giveaway – Stitch Fix Review #21

Teacher Appreciation Week might be coming to a close, but as a special encore to my readers, I have a HUGE Stitch Fix giveaway to share with you. I am partnering with some of my favorite early childhood bloggers (and fellow Stitch Fix fanatics) to bring you a teacher fashion giveaway. You could win a $200 Stitch Fix Gift Card! We are also giving away $20 gift cards to cover the styling fees for 4 lucky women.

This post contains affiliate links. If you make a purchase through one of those links, I receive a small commission, which helps support the blog.

Teacher Fashion Giveaway: Enter to WIn a $200 Stitch Fix Gift Card

I am SO excited to fill you in on all of the details, but first I want to show you what came in my most recent fix. Sit back and get comfy, this Stitch Fix review is a good one!

May 2015 Stitch Fix Review

The first item I tried on was this olive Patrick Cropped Chino Pant from Level 99 ($88). Right now, all of my pants are too big and saggy on me. I have been begging my stylist, Layla to send more pants my way and I was thrilled to discover these in my fix. This was the first item I reached for to try on.

Patrick Cropped Chino Pant from Level 99 - May 2015 Stitch Fix Review

Stitch Fix has successfully filled my closet with an abundance of professional clothes. But I love to dress down and go for comfort. These pants were right up my alley because they are nice enough to wear to work in my kindergarten classroom, but ideal for me to wear throughout the summer with a t-shirt.

Springtime in Michigan can bring very hot weather as well as days that are in the lower 60s. I initially paired these pants with a 3/4 sleeve relaxed top that is a favorite of mine because it’s so versatile. I love the soft colors and the instant comfort.

Patrick Cropped Chino Pant from Level 99 - May 2015 Stitch Fix Review

I had so much fun styling these pants, I am crossing my fingers and hoping for cool weather next week!

Patrick Cropped Chino Pant from Level 99 - May 2015 Stitch Fix Review

The next item in my fix was the Meryl Tulip Print Sleeveless Blouse from Pixley ($54).

Meryl Tulip Print Sleeveless Blouse from Pixley - May 2015 Stitch Fix Review

Much like the chinos, the fabric of this blouse was on the casual side and could easily be dressed up for school or dressed down for a relaxed weekend. I chose to keep it relaxed and paired the top with my new olive chinos. Love, love, LOVE!

Meryl Tulip Print Sleeveless Blouse from Pixley - May 2015 Stitch Fix Review
Meryl Tulip Print Sleeveless Blouse from Pixley - May 2015 Stitch Fix Review

Next up was a a coral Susie Bermuda Short from Liverpool ($58). As you might guess from my otherwise conservative taste in clothes, shorts are not my favorite thing to wear. Not even bermudas. Layla probably figured this out as well. I’m certain she sent a coral pair to entice me. I have kept nearly every single coral garment she has ever sent my way.

Susie Bermuda Short from Liverpool - May 2015 Stitch Fix Review

To keep things simple, I paired the bermuda shorts with a simple white tee. 

Susie Bermuda Short from Liverpool - May 2015 Stitch Fix Review

To my surprise, I liked them. I probably won’t wear these every day, but they will be perfect for outdoor school events on hot summer days. They are comfortable and very appropriate!

Susie Bermuda Short from Liverpool - May 2015 Stitch Fix Review

Susie Bermuda Short from Liverpool - May 2015 Stitch Fix Review

Item number 4 from this month’s fix was the Persia Maxi Dress from Market & Spruce ($88). Layla once again admitted that she knew I didn’t care for v-necks, but she thought it would be perfect for my upcoming honeymoon to Florida and Vegas conference this summer.

Persia Maxi Dress from Market & Spruce - May 2015 Stitch Fix Review

Layla was correct! I’m still not a fan of any v-necks, but this dress was gorgeous!

Persia Maxi Dress from Market & Spruce - May 2015 Stitch Fix Review

I added my cropped denim jacket and instantly felt more comfortable in the dress. I cannot wait to wear this ensemble later this summer.

Persia Maxi Dress from Market & Spruce - May 2015 Stitch Fix Review
Persia Maxi Dress from Market & Spruce - May 2015 Stitch Fix Review

The dress was even stunning from the back and I love the exotic print.

Persia Maxi Dress from Market & Spruce - May 2015 Stitch Fix Review

The final item in my fix was the Hal Crew Neck Blouse from Daniel Rainn ($68).

Hal Crew Neck Blouse from Daniel Rainn - May 2015 Stitch Fix Review

It’s difficult to tell in the above photo, but the blouse had a beautiful floral texture that reminded me of lace. There were also some interesting and unique cutouts along the neckline in the back.

Hal Crew Neck Blouse from Daniel Rainn - May 2015 Stitch Fix Review

The blouse was beautiful enough to make a statement on it’s own so I kept thing simple and paired it with a dark pair of skinny jeans and a simple gold necklace.

Hal Crew Neck Blouse from Daniel Rainn - May 2015 Stitch Fix Review

The blouse fit perfectly and the armholes were a little large, but easily managed by layering a white tank top underneath. While the cobalt blouse was beautiful, it was a little too dark for my taste. It felt wintry to me and after this past winter, I am desperate to wear as many bright, warm and light colors as I possibly can. Sadly, I opted to return this item.

The Breakdown

Here’s the complete list of everything that was included in my fix and which items I decided to keep.

Meryl Tulip Print Sleeveless Blouse from Pixley ($54) — KEEP
Hal Crew Neck Blouse from Daniel Rainn ($68) — RETURN
Persia Maxi Dress from Market & Spruce ($88) — KEEP
Patrick Cropped Chino Pant from Level 99 ($88) — KEEP
Susie Bermuda Short from Liverpool ($58) — KEEP

Sign Up For Stitch Fix

If you are not already signed up for Stitch Fix, you are missing out! Teachers are busy people and I know how precious your time is.  I never can find time to shop, but I love having stylish clothes in my closet to wear to work each day. I love Stitch Fix because the site pairs me with a personal stylist that hand-selects five garments just for me and ships them right to my door.

Stitch Fix Review - May 2015

How does it work?
Getting started with Stitch Fix is easy. Just go to stitchfix.com and create a FREE style profile. This online tool provides your stylist with everything she needs to know: your size, style preferences, which colors you love, which colors you hate and so much more. There is no commitment to purchase anything. When you are ready, you can schedule your first fix. For a $20 styling fee, you will be matched with a personal stylist who will hand-pick five items just for you and send them in the mail. Shipping is FREE. Once the items arrive, you can try them on in the comfort of your home with the clothes and accessories that you already own. Keep what you want and ship back anything that you don’t wish to keep. RETURNS ARE FREE TOO. The best part is that your $20 styling free will be deducted from the cost of the items you keep. If you decide to purchase all 5 items, you can save 25% on your entire order. What are you waiting for? Create your free style profile today!

 

Teacher Appreciation Stitch Fix Giveaway

Teacher Appreciation Week might be coming to a close, but my friends and I think you deserve one last treat! We know how hard you work and we are going to reward one lucky reader with a $200 Stitch Fix gift card! Use the rafflecopter below for your chance to win big!

Teacher Fashion Giveaway: Enter to WIn a $200 Stitch Fix Gift Card

a Rafflecopter giveaway

An Extra Chance to Win

But wait, there’s more! In addition to the BIG giveaway, I am also giving away a $20 Stitch Fix gift card to cover the cost of someone’s next styling fee. Use THIS rafflecopter for your chance to win.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

More Chances to Win

Just when you thought that was all, I have even MORE good news for you! My good blogging friends are also giving away a $20 Stitch Fix gift card on each of their blogs! Click the links below for extra chances to WIN!

 Loading InLinkz ...

I hope you know how much you are appreciated! Teachers deserve the very best of everything (including the very best clothes in the most convenient way).

This post contains affiliate links. If you sign up for Stitch Fix using my referral link, I receive a small commission, which I use to offset my blogging expenses and helps me continue to share this type of post with you. If you have already signed up for Stitch Fix with my link, thank you so much!

Check Out More of my Summer Styles

Get ready to look amazing this summer with a little help from Stitch Fix. Stop by any of my previous summer posts to see what arrived in my shipment. Pin your favorite pieces to your style board on Pinterest and request them from your Stitch Fix stylist.

[pt_view id=”d044158729″]

Share This Post:

Pinterest
Facebook
Twitter
Email

Maria Gavin

Maria is a former kindergarten and first grade teacher, with 13 years of teaching experience. Her love and passion for all things early childhood is now fulfilled as a mom to two amazing kids. She loves sharing practical and creative tips and ideas that are perfect for young learners – in the classroom or at home!

Leave a Comment

17 Responses

  1. I have my stylist follow your Pinterest boards because I love the clothes chosen for you from Layla. Love all your picks this fix!

  2. I have received several fixes at this point and noticed that the quality of the clothes are not great. Some of these pieces are the same as yours. I am also a teacher and I can’t imagine wearing them to school because the seams would rip! Please let me know what you think about the uneven hems, stitching, threads and seams pulling out, and patterns not aligning. This has been a consistent problem and I just wanted to see your side of it. Take a close look a your fixes vs. other clothing bought at a similar price. I can’t believe no one ever mentions it. The clothing looks absolutely gorgeous on you though and I love how you style it! You have great taste that’s why I’m curious.

  3. I enjoy your stitch fix posts. I just have to tell you that when you keep 4 pieces and send one back you’re actually losing money! For example, your 4 pieces were $288 but if you would’ve kept all 5 (and maybe gifted one to a friend or donated) it would have been $283!

  4. I have been following you (mostly via Pinterest) since I signed up for StitchFix… I love your style and (both of) your blogs! I just had to say how excited I was to see that you got the gray tulip top — it is one of my absolute favorites, I received it a few months ago in one of my latest fixes :). Congrats again on the marriage (and debt reduction!!), and thanks as always for sharing!

    1. Hi Amanda and thank you for all of your sweet words! It took me several weeks to actually wear the tulip top (mostly because it was wrinkled and I was too busy/lazy to iron it) but now that it is clean and ironed, it is one of my favorite tops in the rotation!

  5. Hi Maria,

    Love your blog and your passion for fashion! I’m on the hunt for a cute cropped denim jacket to wear to school (I’m a high school teacher). Where did you find yours?

    Carrie

    1. Thanks Carrie! I bought my cropped jacket at old navy about 8 years ago! I wish they still carried them because mine is getting worn out and I don’t know waht I’m going to do when it falls apart!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Hi, I'm Maria.

I’m a former kindergarten teacher turned work-from-home mom. I still love sharing ideas and resources to make teaching easier, so you can focus on what really matters in the classroom. When I’m not working on the blog, you’ll find me chasing kids around the house with a cold cup of coffee in my hand (some things never change even once you’re out of the classroom!)

Featured
Resources

You Might Also Like